Skip to main content
Technology » COPPA

COPPA

The following is a list of district approved interactive online resources.  This list of approved websites and apps is updated regularly.  Parents and Guardians should check back regularly at this URL to stay up to date on the latest apps and websites approved for use across the District. Each site listed provides a link to a privacy policy which describes how or if the sites collects and/ or uses data. We encourage you to visit each website and review the privacy policy for how student data is used.  Each site has been reviewed by district personnel and approved by following a standardized approval processes.
 
Website/App Name Website/App address Privacy Policy
ALEKS https://www.aleks.com/ https://www.mheducation.com/privacy.html
Actively Learn https://www.activelylearn.com/ https://www.activelylearn.com/privacy
BookCreator https://bookcreator.com/ https://bookcreator.com/pp-us/
Canva https://www.canva.com/ https://about.canva.com/privacy-policy/
Class Dojo https://www.classdojo.com/ https://www.classdojo.com/privacy/
Code.org https://code.org/ https://code.org/privacy
Google Suite for Education https://edu.google.com https://edu.google.com/trust
Edmodo https://www.edmodo.com/ https://go.edmodo.com/privacy-policy/
Edpuzzle https://edpuzzle.com/ https://edpuzzle.com/privacy#overview
Education Galaxy https://app.educationgalaxy.com/login.aspx  http://educationgalaxy.com/privacy/
Epic! books https://www.getepic.com https://www.getepic.com/privacy
Feckle https://www.freckle.com/ https://www.freckle.com/privacy/
Flipgrid https://flipgrid.com/ https://legal.flipgrid.com/
Get MoreMath https://www.getmoremath.com  http://www.getmoremath.com/privacy#privacy
Go Math k6.thinkcentral.com  https://www.hmhco.com/privacy-policy
Kahoot https://kahoot.com/ https://kahoot.com/privacy-policy/
LitPick  https://litpick.com/ https://readnquiz.com/com/rqprivacypolicy.htm
McGraw Hill https://www.hmhco.com/programs/go-math  https://www.hmhco.com/privacy-policy
MobyMax https://www.mobymax.com/ https://www.mobymax.com/privacy-policy
NaNoWriMo Young Writers Program  https://ywp.nanowrimo.org/  https://ywp.nanowrimo.org/pages/privacy
Nearpod https://nearpod.com/ https://nearpod.com/privacy-policy
Newsela https://newsela.com/ https://newsela.com/pages/privacy-policy/
NitroType https://www.nitrotype.com/ https://www.nitrotype.com/support/privacy
Pearson Science https://sso.rumba.pearsoncmg.com https://www.pearson.com/corporate/privacy/learning-services-privacy-policy.html
Read Works  https://www.readworks.org/  https://www.readworks.org/privacy
Read Theory https://readtheory.org  https://readtheory.org/welcome/privacyPolicy
ReadnQuiz https://www.readnquiz.com/ https://readnquiz.com/com/rqprivacypolicy.htm
Reflex Math https://www.reflexmath.com/  https://accounts.explorelearning.com/reflex/privacy
Scratch https://scratch.mit.edu/privacy_policy#usage
SeeSaw https://web.seesaw.me/ https://web.seesaw.me/privacy-policy
Spelling City/Vocabulary Spelling City  https://www.spellingcity.com/  https://www.spellingcity.com/privacy-policy.html
Starfall  https://www.starfall.com  https://teach.starfall.com/lv/info/privacy
ST Math  https://www.stmath.com/  https://www.mindresearch.org/privacy-policy
Story Bird  https://storybird.com/  https://storybird.com/privacy/
SumDog  https://www.sumdog.com/  http://www.sumdog.com/en/Privacy_Policy/
Xtramath https://xtramath.org/#/home/index  https://cdn0.xtramath.org/docs/en/privacy-policy.pdf
Teach Your Monster to Read  https://www.teachyourmonstertoread.com/  https://www.teachyourmonstertoread.com/privacy-policy
Thingiverse https://www.makerbot.com/legal/childrenprivacypolicy/
Tinkercad https://www.autodesk.com/company/legal-notices-trademarks/privacy-statement/childrens-privacy-statement
Tynker  https://www.tynker.com/  https://www.tynker.com/terms-for-educational-institution
Quia  https://www.quia.com/ https://www.ixl.com/privacypolicy
Quizlet https://quizlet.com/ https://quizlet.com/privacy
Quizizz.com https://quizizz.com/ https://quizizz.com/privacy
Wizer.me http://app.wizer.me/  https://app.wizer.me/privacy
Whooosreading https://whooosreading.com https://www.whooosreading.org/privacy